(No. 143)

BELIZE: .

Ministry of Finance and Natural Resources Belmopan, 13 March 2018

GAZETTE NOTICE

4

INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL SERVICES COMMISSION ACT, CAP. 272 MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMISSION

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information that pursuant to section 12 (4) of the International Financial Services Commission Act, Chapter 272 of the Laws of Belize, Revised Edition 2011, that the membership of the International Financial Services Commission whose term of office is for 3 (three) years commencing 1st January 2018, is as follows:

Mr. Joseph Waight
 Mr. Claude B.F. Haylock
 Ambassador Joy Grant
 Mr. Kent Clare
 Mr. Nigel Hawke
 Mrs. Ann Castillo

(7) Mr. Reynaldo Magana
(8) Mrs. Lizette Ortiz
(9) Mr. Christopher Coye
(10) Mr. Rodwell Williams

- Financial Secretary
- Director General, ex-officio Deputy Chairman
- Governor, Central Bank of Belize
- Director, Financial Intelligence Unit
- Solicitor General
- Commissioner of Income Tax

Representatives nominated by the Belize International Financial Services Association

In accordance with section 12(3) of the International Financial Services Commission Act, the Minister has appointed the Financial Secretary as Chairman of the Commission.

MADE this 15th day of March 2018.

RT. HON. DEAN O. BARROW Minister of Finance and Natural Resources